Letting Go | by Linda Brendle

Wonderful article Linda. Thank you for posting!

Life After Caregiving

tigger_stuck_in_a_tree_by_shakespeareactress-d35iaqkKitty made her third and highest trip into the black gum tree outside our dining room window this week. When I went out to feed her Sunday morning, I heard her faint meowing, but I couldn’t see her, hidden as she was in the thick leaves.

I interrupted David’s shower with the news. “Kitty is in distress, and I can’t find her.”

By the time he made it outside, I had located our little adventurer, and we spent the next hour or so craning our necks and giving her advice as if we expected her to understand what we were saying.

View original post 788 more words

Leave a Reply

