Wonderful Summer!

becky's getaway

file2671344985857

By the end of the last school year, I was positive I needed to immediately make an appointment with the first psychiatrist who would see me. But as the final school bell rang and the school, as a whole, gave an audible sigh of relief, I realized — I just needed a SUMMER!

As the final tiny faces rushed out the door with “See ‘ya teacher!” one hearty soul dared to stop in the throes of the stampede and asked, “Will you be here next year?”

My first response after a difficult semester was a loud and resounding “No!” But I squelched it, smiled serenely and answered, “Lord willing'”. Oh, how I needed this summer!

And it came, cautiously at first like the first tenacious drops from a 5:00 A.M. coffee pot. I tried to settle in and found myself with excess energy that forced me to actually putter around…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

