Why I stopped writing by Angela Marie Caldwell

I could totally relate to this until I realized I loved to write and if no one else liked my writing, I still loved doing it! B.V.

Angela M Caldwell

I had worked on this paper for weeks and today the verdict is in. We had done peer reviews and I had corrected everything they’d said. I’d gone to the library every day during lunch to worry over every word. This was going to be it; I had put tons of time and effort into to this one paper. I was going to get an A.

As my teacher returned the papers to us, I thought my heart would explode out of my chest. I knew my diligence would be rewarded. After all, I didn’t really try most of the time. I just showed up and received As and Bs; although, I did settle with the occasional C in extremely boring classes. Not this time. I had worked hard.

The paper landed on my desk with a thump. There on the front was a D-.

d-minus

That day…

View original post 246 more words

Leave a Reply

