Feet and Rest

Sometimes we get so wrapped up in our lives and our problems, we (I) forget to rest and relax.  My mother is always telling me to “Take it easy honey, put your feet up!”  I guess she equates putting my feet up to getting off of them since, as a teacher, I tend to stand on them most of the day.

When I was a stay at home mother, my rest time would come when my children were asleep.  I would sit, count my toes, and write in a journal.  When I went back to work, I didn’t have time to count my toes any longer.  I was always rushing here and there trying to keep my family together with everyone fed, bathed, and wearing reasonably clean clothes.  In essence I was holding two (or three) jobs.

Now, as I near the time in my life when I can be home again, I find myself with the time to count my toes and write.  Not only do I write in my journal but on electronic pages as well.  Amazing isn’t it and what a blessing!

This entry is just a gentle reminder to myself and whoever wanders this way, rest, relax, and restore your soul!

Image

3 thoughts on “Feet and Rest

Leave a Reply

